The power of dreams

What I love about young children is that everything is possible and the world is wonderous and exciting place. As an adult reality sets in and we seem to lose our ability to sense magic and wonder in every day things. We become entangled in the opinions of others and concerned about what the world says about us. Dreaming is seen as slacking and shirking our adult responsibilty and all too soon we find less and less things fun. The other day I let go of myself and danced around my house with my kids. The music was on full blast and for a moment I felt free. This week I want to encourage you to not give up on the dream you have no matter what the world says. Nothing is silly if it is important to you. As Tinkerbell said to Peter Pan..clap if you believe in fairies..I have started clapping.

Leave a Reply

